Sugar Magnolia

By cew

Oil Change

I didn't have to be to work until 11 today so I used the extra time to take my car in for an oil change and have them look at the battery. Also the radio stopped working so I asked them to see if it was fixable. They did the oil change and ordered a new battery, told me to bring the car back later to get it installed. Jeff said he could take the radio out and see if it was a fuse behind it but I decided that would probably cost too much and told him to forget that. So sad....I love my music!!
So I left, pulled out onto the hiway and stalled. Luckily I was close enough to just walk back and they gave me a loaner for the day. They called me at 4 or so to say the car was ready. When I got there Andy said he ran it and its doing great. So I paid him and off I went. Well if you can believe it I got out on the hiway and stalled in the very same spot!! I restarted and backed up. Andy decided to go for a spin and he had troubles all the way. They gave me the loaner and said they'd figure it out tomorrow. I got home about 4:45 and saw I had a message...it was Andy...they fixed the problem and if I could make it back by 5 I should come get my car. So I did!
Well the mechanic, Jeff, after doing the oil change....left a rag in the pipe and closed it all up. If doctors can leave sponges in patients I guess mechanics can make mistakes too!!
So I get in my car....and the radio worked too!!!!

When I got home I made this chicken curry and a big salad....believe me it tasted better than it looks!!

Day 2 of following Weight Watchers properly....I feel good!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.