The second half of life..

By twigs

Wave break....

Despite it being the weekend and despite me NOT being a morning person AND despite me being tired, I woke early this morning! I felt awake enough so headed out for a walk along the beach. It was a beautiful, calm, autumn morning and there were only a small handful of other early morning walkers down there so it was extremely peaceful.

Inspired by a local photographer whose work I've been looking at recently I decided to try my hand at some wave break shots. I got up close and personal with the 'massive' Tahuna waves - all the way up to my mid-calf in fact! I'm sure the other walkers who saw me wondered what on earth I was doing. It was pretty tricky trying to gauge a good 'break', getting down low enough to the wave, avoiding getting splashes on the camera and trying to keep my shorts from getting too wet all at the same time and there ended up being very few shots I liked............but I'm sure I can do better next time :)

The rest of the day followed at a sublimely leisurely pace.........just as Sundays should be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.