Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Rather a Squash

It has been snowing since 0830 hours this morning and after I had filled the bird feeders and thawed their water, I have spent much of the day photographing and watching the birds and squirrels. I had hoped a deer or a fox might appear to make a change, but they are never around when you want one.

Although, in my opinion, this is not the best picture that I have taken today, I have chosen this, of one of our squirrels in its new home; however it looks to be rather a squash! There are more pictures on Flickr if you want to look; all have been taken through the kitchen window.

The snow which was falling this morning was quite fine, but it was adding to what was already there. This afternoon is much thicker and does not look as though it will stop anytime soon; it looks to me as though it is here to stay for a while.

Waitrose delivered the groceries, but the driver was not happy about coming down our lane and said he almost did not attempt it. In over thirty years that Mr A has lived here, he has always been able to get up the lane.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.