Towards Marwick (Day 1734)

The horrible weather disappeared overnight, and when I took the dogs for a wander up the hill this morning, it looked like it would be a reasonable day. Even better was that the headtorch stayed in the truck as there was enough light to see the path really well. The days are stretching out at last.
I had a quick trip into town, then across to Stromness to C&C's where I was supposed to be fitting sinks in the kitchen and utility room. Unfortunately worktops weren't quite ready, so I abandoned the job for the day. I will get back there tomorrow and (hopefully) make some progress. 
I headed to Rendall and changed a shower cartridge then had a walk out with my beautiful wife and the hosses. HV rode George and we took turns leading Jeepers, who seems to be getting the hang of being led by another rider. We were joined on the wanderings by Katie. The weather was fantastic, and I was too warm. It was lovely to wander along in a T-shirt.
After a quick lunch at home, HV and I took the woofers to Birsay where I took too many pics. The view across to Marwick was about the best of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.