Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

Cat call......

.....so the phone rang at 4.55 this morning, and kept on ringing long enough to wake the boy-in-the-attic and bring him thundering down the stairs (and long enough to wake me too, with attendant thoughts of 'family disaster'....but he's quicker on his pins than I am).....no-one there. He tries 1471 (number of the last caller for those outside the UK) but just gets a series of clicks. The phone rings again, same outcome. After a few more tries 'the voice of 1471' reels off the firstborns landline number (now at this point I'm imagining their roof has blown off or they've been flooded.....or something even worse) I try to ring her but the call goes straight to answerphone, as it does for the next hour or so, the temptation to call a taxi and do a mercy dash for I knew not what was strong.....good thing I resisted, it turned out one of their cats had knocked the phone off the cradle and hit the 'redial' button.....

PS.....this isn't the culprit, this is the Hoover posing as a scape goat cat.....he dialed 999 with his fat arse once, very embarrassing all round.....he still owes me....

PPS....I may need an afternoon nap......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.