Breathe In And Out...

By ScotNatureBoy

BACKBLIP: What WAS the architect on?

BACKBLIP: I was unable to blip while I was away in China for over two weeks (blipfoto is not accessible there). I'm attempting to catch up!

Today was a very important day as we had to make an application for our daughter's UK visa. And this INSANE building was opposite the tower where the UK Visa Centre was located. This is the iconic (and INSANE) China TV centre in Beijing. It seems to me to be a perfect example of the supreme confidence and ambition in the modern Chinese economy. It made me feel very small and, actually, as if I was in a science fiction movie. If it had boomed out 'Oolar' like the Martian tripod machines in H.G. Wells' 'War of the worlds', I wouldn't have been that surprised! We tried to get in for a close-up look but we couldn't make it past security. Shame!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.