Guerilla Snowdrops

The snowdrops are getting a battering in the high winds. It won't be long till they're over for the year so I thought I'd better blip some while they're still both flowering and standing. Round by the Community Orchard a local resident has, over a good number of years, been planting clumps of snowdrops. It's such a lovely thing to do. Up they pop year after year.

Last night, just as I'd fallen asleep, the doorbell rang and Flora started barking. Once every so often we get offered a delivery of pizza or a takeaway curry. It's always a case of mistaken address. It wasn't *that* late (I tend to go to bed pretty early) but it was enough to see me awake for a long time afterwards. I hope the pizza got to the intended customer before it got too soggy.

We still have strong winds but also blue sky and sunshine. Cameraman has delayed his trip south till the train services recover from the disruption. Yesterday the line north of Stirling was blocked by floods and I don't know if it's been cleared yet.

I have a busy week ahead so I'm using today to so a bit of work at the desk. And so far I've not had to contact the dentist so all your good wishes, not to mention his skill, seem to be working.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.