Bay of Firth (Day 1748)

It wasn't quite so windy as I made my way up the hill with the woofers this morning, and it was a fairly nice sunrise. A good start to the day.
I got organised and headed to Stromness to get on with C&C's shower room, where the first job of the day was to get the old WC and wash basin disconnected and removed. With them out of the way I was able to make a start on re-arranging waste pipes before heading to town to collect some bits, stopping on the way to get a pic of the view across the Bay of Firth. 
After a bit of waste pipe wrangling, I sorted out the feeds for the shower and had a clear up ready for doing wet wall tomorrow. 
I finished up the day by heading back into town to collect pellets for the boiler which  my beautiful wife helped me to unload.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.