The second half of life..

By twigs

Dancing on the hills.......

Today was swimming sports day. I have to confess to being fearful that we wouldn't have a large turnout as the weather has been decidedly cooler this past couple of weeks. However, I was wrong! The weather came to the party, the kids came to the pool and we had a great day.

One of the highlights of the day for a good few years now has been the 'Big Splash' competition where participants throw themselves off our high tower into the pool, aiming to make the biggest, loudest splash possible. This year they got pretty creative - we had all kinds of somersaults, twists, turns, pairs.......

This chap was pretty good even though he's not that big - great twisting/turning technique and no fear!!

This shot reminds me how lucky I feel to live where I do - hills for a backdrop, beautiful blue sky and wall to wall sunshine :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.