Sunshine and the Snowman

The sun came out today! Awesome! I love the snow but in my mind it comes with blue sky and sunshine glinting off the flakes, blue and pink highlights and the crackle of a slow thaw.

So it was fantastic to see the sun again and even better to find this frosty man in front of the Cathedral casting a long shadow across the snow.

Had a bit of a worry tonight when I suddenly felt nauseous. The Winter Flu Bug has been doing the rounds and I was expecting it to hit home. I'm so busy at work that I quickly sat down and rattled off an e-mail to colleagues of what I've got on and what needs looking at if I couldn't get in. You know how I ramble... By the time I'd finished I'd forgotten I felt ill and I was fine!

Thanks for the feedback for yesterday's blip - the overwhelming consensus was that the original picture was preferred (but not *everyone* agreed!) and I really do appreciate your comments. I'm still undecided :o)

I went back to the same spot today to get another photo, hoping for a lone character in the snow and some great light, but today it was mushy, polluted with cars, a totally different atmosphere. It proved a point to me though that if you see your scene, don't rely on it being there tomorrow!

I don't mind though - I got a different lone figure in the snow and some good light too - I don't expect I'll ever have this scene again either!

If you've got the ice, take care blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.