One Street in the Snow

I think sometimes the agony (Yes. Agony...) of picking a photo to put on Blip is harder than getting the photo in the first place.

I know in a million years (or even in a few seconds if I'm brutally honest), it won't matter if I blipped a badger, a baker or a candlestick maker (what do you want to be when you grow up Jimmy? I want to be candlestick maker miss! (Would that conversation have *ever* happened?)). When the universe implodes or explodes or whatever it will eventually do, when we're dust and atoms with no coherence, no-one (not that there'll *be* anyone), is going to look back and say;

"Remember that day in 2012... or was it 2013.... when PaulFS posted that really really crap blip? Haha - what a fool!"

But in the meantime, in the here and now, when I'm in my bubble at home in front of my laptop, I will suffer a small agony on a snowy day like today when opportunities for blip jumped in front of me like lost lemmings looking for a cliff. (He's over there! Singing at Wimbledon!)

So finally I picked my photo, opened it for one last look and then zoomed in on it...

Oh no!!!!

The crop!! The zoomed crop alone makes a good photo!! (Or maybe not...) But do I prefer it to the original?

I...

Don't....

Bloody....

KNOW!!!!

Why can't it be 55%/45% one way or another?

Because that would be too easy...

I'm bored with myself now.

This was the original and the crop is the blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.