Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

Determined to Blip

My phone, Internet, and TV service has been down for over a day. The ISP says the problem is inside my house but have confirmed that neighbors don't have service either. They can only come between 8:00 - noon while I am at work. Stuck between a rock and a hard place...

January 23 Update: The real image is now loaded thanks to a wireless connection at work. Hopefully my home ISP issues will be resolved by the time I get home this evening...

As a result of the ongoing issues, I had no way of uploading the picture I took with my Nikon today. So I took a picture of that picture using my iPhone and loaded via blipster. As soon as service is restored I will upload the "real" picture.

BTW - it was freaking cold here today with highs in the mid-twenties. As I type, it is a balmy twenty degrees. The Northern Mockingbird pictured here was the only critter I saw in the yard today. - I think it was trying to soak as much heat in as possible before nightfall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.