The second half of life..

By twigs

Tea time

Busy day today - hair, shopping/hunting for some laminated MDF to put a door into the space where the microwave used to be.  It's not as straight forward as I thought it would be.  I even got quite keen on an ebike I looked at.........mmmmm. Food for thought.

F & K popped round in the afternoon to look at the van which I'm lending to them in a few weeks.  The plan had been to have them take it on a test run but unfortunately, despite me taking it out on a short run earlier on, K just couldn't get it it start.  Called out the heroes who ride in yellow and white four-wheeled steeds.  Initially, Mr AA couldn't get it to go either.  Checked the battery.  All fine.  Tried again - it fired up straight away.   "Ooh!  How did you do that?" I asked.  "I put my foot on the brake pedal" he replied.  Duh!  I KNEW that.....it's an automatic and it won't start unless it's in neutral AND the brake is engaged.  A great safety feature but I guess I just do it sub-consciously so it never crossed my mind to check that K had done it.  Ah well, it gave both Mr AA and me a good laugh.

Work again tomorrow - best get to bed now.  G'night :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.