OUR WALK OF TODAY

went first uphill, at the top we crossed an enormous snow plain, from there a path goes further down to Würgassen and along the Weser we trudged back. The walk through the snow had been just a bit too long. And we have had no tea, we said to each other, not a cup of tea we longed for. In the supermarket we had to buy some food and then uphill again, just before dark home.
Hardly seen the sun, no, not one sunray at all greeted us.
In the hills there live deers and we saw many tracks of them, however we did not see any of them this time. In the night they come to our house, but then we sleep of course. The tracks went even to the river where they drink water I suppose.
My picture is of the young blackbird that quietly sits in the tree, perhaps still waiting for a parent to feed her, she seems not at all disturbed by me and softly I come nearer step by step. She sort of hears the click of the camera, but only after some time she flies up to a higher branch. I love this bird.

My haiku:

Her throat moves softly
And I hear a little sound
I dare not answer

And the proverb from the Old Testament, Proverbs:

A soft answer turneth away wrath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.