Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Victoria in the window

This morning I walked around Lake Union --with the camera --I have lots of pictures. The light was flat, no one did anything that interested me, I wasn't inspired by any of it., boats, water, etc etc.... , so this is the final picture after 6 miles around - back to my condo where I started.

This is Victoria, my remarkable 93 year old next door neighbor. I first blipped her in October 2010 so there is a teeny bit of biography there. 2 weeks ago we watched her go off in an ambulance to the hospital where she was diagnosed with the flu. But she came back! a few days later and I've been watching for her to sit in her favorite spot in the 2nd floor living room window. Just the last few days has she done that. So today when I saw her - and she seemed to recognize me (neither her eyesight or her memory are real good) I was happy to snap this. It's a view I will someday miss a lot.

This is how I usually see her from my 2nd floor window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.