Alice in Blipland

By Alicemaylara

Tarn Tree

I made a decision after today to face my fears and agree to stay at my job. The only way I could do this was

. Disclose my fears and anxieties to the HR lady (who is actually lovely)

. Reduce my working hours to allow one day for 'brain' training

. Get a dog best friend for Barney

Oh and it took a huge guilt trip from my parents too....

I'm trying really hard not to think of things that 'could' happen because more than half the time these things don't even happen and I've wasted my whole weekend/evening worrying about it.

It's hard but I just keep reminding myself of some advice people have given me (including on here).
Take one day at a time and remember everyone has fears and worries, you aren't alone.

My brain is tired though. As well as all my worries I have, for some reason, been worrying about everyone else as well and putting myself into everyone elses shoes and thinking ahh if I were them I couldn't do this or that but really all this is totally pointless!

I have been reading up about these things and many of the symptoms which I'm having and fearing are made a lot worse when your brain is tired. I need to learn to ignore my inner chimp.

You know the ironic thing? The Youth Hostel actually emailed me this evening and offered me a full time position but its minimum wage and mainly working in the café which I didn't really think it would be. I thought it would be more outdoory so yes, I think I have made the right choice and I now have to see this as a challenge sent for me to conquer. When I have I know things will be better.

Mr B loves all the trees at the moment

And that's todays one through the looking glass

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.