Driving Snow

It turned up a few hours later than predicted but at least it let most of us get home before any disruption.

Early start for me then I think - the forecast is for a bright morning so I might head up to the moor first thing and enjoy this while it lasts :o)

I had a dream the other night that the 'powers that be' made a snap decision to mess with the clocks that meant suddenly it was nearly Summer and I could get home from work in daylight and head out to watch the sun set. I was quite surprised when I woke up how really disappointed I was to find it wasn't true. When I was younger I used to have dreams of winning the lottery amongst other life changing events, and I'd wake disappointed to find it wasn't true.

Maybe I've changed my horizons or my priorities...

I forgot to say yesterday that I was a split second from getting what could have been an *awesome* photo! I was looking up at the moon as it was veiled by a thin cloud when I heard this roaring. Out of nowhere a plane crossed right in front of the moon flying so low, but it was sort of lit up by it's reflection, and shadowed below. Very hard to describe and probably impossible to photograph but it was incredibly dramatic.

Anyway - that's my rambling done. Have yourselves a great weekend Blippers :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.