Molly and Malcolm Join In

Dear Diary,

My lovey doveys are practicing their compassionate retreating (aka social distancing) this morning.  It is a cool one, 22F, as you can see by Molly's puffed up appearance.  We will have some rain tomorrow but we are all thankful it won't be snow!

I have a friend who works at the local grocery store and she will be doing by shopping from now on.  I just have to email her my list the day before and she will drop it off on my porch when she is done with work. She lives quite close by.   I am so happy.  Maine had its first death from the virus yesterday, an 80 year old man from the Portland area.  My county has only 8 confirmed cases but without widespread testing I suspect it is much, much higher.  Stay safe and stay home if you can and remember, compassionate retreat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.