Stripes

An hour less in bed, but to be honest I don’t think I really noticed – usually I do.  I did get up relatively early to do some work before the boys appeared.  I got my first draft done, then pottered for the rest of the morning, doing a few chores, with no real focus to my day.

After lunch, TT and I headed out for our daily exercise.  We had to time exiting our gate to avoid the constant trail of walkers that have been going along our road.  Normally we don’t see many people at all.  We headed out of town and followed one of my favourite running routes.  We didn’t meet many people, which was good.  While the sun was out it was lovely and warm, but when it disappeared there was a chill in the air.  When we got back to town, TT headed off to the supermarket with my list, managing to get everything except flour, and I walked home and called my mum to check up on them.  She was cooking and my dad was gardening,  and my brother had just delivered their shopping, so all seemed well.

After tea  I did some more work and then enjoyed a large glass of St Emillion and reminisced about when we had lunch in St Emillion and TT was the designated driver. Nae luck as they say!  I also finished Killing Eve series 2 and am now looking forward to series 3, which I think will be shown quite soon.

I had trouble downloading my photos from, but got there eventually.  It looks like stripes are my lockdown uniform, and yes I have stripes on today too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.