East Lothian Field

After my shenanigans of last week, I decided on Thursday that I would take today off – it was a lovely feeling not having to get up this morning when the alarm went off.  I fell asleep and woke up much later.  The house was very quiet as both boys were working – well TT was.  I am less sure about BB.   I think he has hit that point where he can’t take much more home schooling, but he is still very conscientious, and he will continue to do whatever is needed.
It was a lovely morning, but still so incredibly windy. I pottered and did a few chores then ventured out for a couple of things.  It wasn’t cold, just very blustery.  Once I had sorted out lunch and made sure my washing was well pegged on the line, I went out for a walk.  I chose my route, so I wasn’t too wind blasted.  It was a lovely afternoon, and I hardly met a soul – I should take every Monday off!
TT’s mum got the keys for her new house today which is very exciting.  She is moving in a few weeks, a complete new start for her – which is very brave of her at her stage of life.
BB requested more crispy cakes – which I was happy to produce in between making tea.  They are a novelty, but he’ll be fed up of them soon.  Later I finished watching The Crown.  I can’t quite believe I got to the end of series four.  A couple of friends kept telling me to keep going with it – they loved it.  I have to say that some of it was unbelievably dull.
The farmers are very busy preparing fields and planting fields.  This is a typical scene around East Lothian at the moment.  If you look very closely you can see over to Fife.  The views weren’t so great today though.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.