Lesser Tussock-sedge

A rather cool, grey day with a fresh breeze, mostly spent indoors sorting out photographs taken last year for the Love Lincs Plant project. At least this enforced break might give me time to catch up with some of those boring archiving jobs that I tend to put off! I also spent a bit of time thinking about a short video I've agreed to produce for one of the local wildlife groups - a bit out of my comfort zone, but I'm sure developing new skills is good for me.

I walked round the garden a couple of times but there were hardly any insects about. However, leaves are beginning to appear on the fruit trees and the Lesser Tussock-sedge planted by our pond is coming into flower. I know it's not as bright and cheerful as many spring flowers, but I rather like the neat arrangement of the golden anthers and white stigmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.