Arvin and his new toy

We spent several hours today setting up Arvin's new iMac and downloading Lightroom for his photographs. We moved the photos off iPhoto where the Mac store put them so he could use Lightroom instead. I am a huge fan of Lightroom and not a fan much of iPhoto. Hence the move and the change from the original location of the photos. Next we downloaded all the photos he had in his camera and began to go through them and assign keywords to them. Then we both got blithered and are now taking a break. Phew. I think he is going to like his new computer though. He is still learning for sure but already I think it is going to be much better than his buggy PC which we donated to the scrap heap via the TD Curran, our local Mac store. It was locked up by a virus and this was not the first time. The Mac should be better. I love the screen and would be highly tempted to get one myself except for the hassle of moving everything over and all the external drives I have with photos on them. Yikes.

Anyhow, today is dedicated to Arvin. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.