Katoomba Cascades

The Kedumba River rises pretty much in the middle of Katoomba, makes its way down a hill toward the nearby escarpment as the Katoomba Cascades, part of which is pictured above. It then flows on further to become the Katoomba Falls which plunges 80 metres or more onto the scree slope of the Jamison Valley below.

With all of last night's rain in mind and the prospect of a good flow, I thought that this would be a good time to finally try out my variable ND filter, which by and large worked like a dream. It has always proved too bright to shoot these shutter speeds at this particular spot, using my lesser ND filters but today I pretty much got what I wanted. I need more practice in order to become faster and less mistake prone but for a first tryout I was quite happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.