Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Tony

A back-blip, not like me.

The reason being that I drove down to Reading early yesterday to ensure I got there for the FA Cup match between them and the Blades. The snow was over a foot deep when I left, and I had spent a while clearing the driveway and road in front of the house. After a fishtail rally manoeuvre through Matlock Bath that got a couple of bystanders as well as myself worried, I thought that it might not have been the best idea. Then again, the 4-0 drumming made me think the same at five'o'clock. The crowd were great though, away fans are so much more positive than the moaning home fans - a nice experience.

A couple of poker buddies (Reading fans) were also at the match, and I had met up with them before hand. They were playing with some other guys that night, most of which I had met briefly in the past. Rather than drive back home - I decided (after hours of deliberation) to hang around and join in their game: a wonderful offer from them to allow me to join - thank you. A superb evening with tons of laughter, cards and snacks. A long one too, as it was gone four in the morning when I finally got to bed.

I've only just scraped my tired self back home and have gotten to the important job first - this post! I hear the sofa calling my name, so I think I'll do today's shot after a little snooze.

Later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.