hpx

By hpx

Last of the succulents

A very rushed emergency blip today. These are the last of the flowers on one of my succulents.

I'm feeling a lot freer and more comfortable but the past 10-12 days have worn me out. I'm washed out and hoping I'll have a restful and restorative sleep tonight. I'm eating properly again and if I'm rested in the morning I'm free to run :-)

I've lost a number of days where I'd planned to do tasks and errands that need to be done. After work I made a good start. The lawns and edges are done (after 2 weeks they needed it!), linen changed and washing done, bark on the garden outside my front fence and the fur child has fresh bark in his dirt box under the stairs should he be caught short ;-) In my next life I must come back as my own cat. I reckon it would be pretty good!

I spent 1 1/2 hours plus with C trying to install a new router. Neither lap or desk top want to play 'successfully-connect-to-the-internet' so I've gone back to the original. I'm too tired and frustrated to sort it. At least I've learned when to quit.

Yay, it's Friday evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.