Cool As

She makes us laugh so she does.

"If we're going on a walk you'll have to stop at the garage for juice, I'll need juice if you're going to drag us out in that, where we going anyway? you do realise it's raining don't you? and I'll need money for the juice 'cause I ain't got any, bloody hell it's freezing, no way am I going right around the dam, we'll probably die of cold, can we not go back to the car yet*...?" etc., etc.

Made us laugh good and proper last night too.

"I'm going to get a tattoo" she announced.

"Whereabouts you getting it?" her mum asked.

"Dunfermline" she said earnestly.

I almost sprayed her with the 18 year old Glenfiddich I was drinking.

*We did go back to the car after about another fifty yards. She was right, it was freezing.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.