Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Get Us!!

Saturday today - the weekend! But how to make it different from any other day? It seemed as if some sort of jollity was in order, considering Mother Nature had laid on sparkling sunshine, and even a bit of warmth, as long as you stayed out of the wind, which was not what you'd call a zephyr. 

Yesterday while I was looking for something else on YouTube, I noticed a recipe for the easiest chocolate cake ever. I'm not much of a baker, but I'm very interested in eating cake, so that was tempting. We even had all of the ingredients. And it didn't involve getting the mixer out, or even lining the cake tin. So after my morning stint in the garden, I set to.

And having gone this far, I thought, why not go the whole hog, honour the occasion with the appearance of tea set, tray cloth and silver forks. And the tray was ceremoniously carried out into the garden, and we sat on the 'terrace' - which is what we call the bit in front of the house, and pretended to be bit-part players in 'Belgravia'.

The cake was ok, very gooey, and not chocolatey enough for me.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.