A.I.C.M.S.P.

I hoped my popping-into-normal-office this morning was to run the morning telephony reports after which I would go north to the other office. Instead the half-morning of continuing what I was doing yesterday evening became an entire morning, thereafter resuming after a brief pop-out to buy some food, stopping briefly for a twenty minute walk to the other office for a twenty-minute meeting (for which I was slightly late but nonetheless the first to arrive for) followed by the twenty-minute walk back and a further ninety minutes of continuation before finally getting away at a semi-civilised hour which was fortunately early enough to catch the end of a work photo club meeting discussing whither we might go in club or partial-club form seeing as there's a marked disinclination for many club-like activities to take place which I often consider to be fair enough seeing as photography is perfectly applicable as a solitary pursuit. I also (after following some subtle clues upon an internet) chanced twice upon one of our blip-number whose professional duties had brought him south-westward to our humble offices. The first time I was encumbered by sandwiches (the ultimate tastiness of a spicy chickpea, jalapeño and pepper wrap from Thyme), apples, a box of oatcakes and a carton of orange juice so tried to hide behind a pillar holding my simple lunchly treasures 'neath one arm whilst manipulating the camera on my phone with one hand (which didn't work even though it pretended to have focussed, taken and stored the picture) but was coincidentally leaving for my own meeting an hour later just as he exited his. Heavens knows what chill depths of the building he was forced to conduct his business in as he was still wearing the shirt and jumper and black sun-absorbing jacket he had been wearing upon his arrival. Pleased to meet him, we were.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.