The second half of life..

By twigs

Day 30 - In My Bubble

Friday is Myday.........and today I decided to do what I've been thinking about for a while.Truth be told, I actually ran a short practice yesterday just to whet the appetite so I knew I was pretty keen to get into it today.  

I'm not sure how other countries are dealing with their respective lockdowns, but our PM, Jacinda Adern, sold it to us in a very visual way back in March by referring to our 'bubbles'.  When the lockdown began, everyone who slept under your roof at the changeover into full lockdown was deemed to be in 'your bubble' and you became bubble buddies, a status that would remain for the duration of the lockdown.  'Bubble' and 'bubble buddies' began to be a part of our everyday language.

So today, I'm inviting you all - virtually, of course - into my bubble.  Please be very, very careful not to burst it when you leave though.

I've included another of the many, many bubble pics I took today in extras plus a straight-out-the-camera version of the same shot (just for you Fi!)  A fun day of full immersion into creativity, learning and experimentation. 

In COVID news we had 5 new cases today, slightly up on yesterday.  Sadly, there has also been another death.  We're still not through the tunnel..........I'm thinking that we won't be 'clear' as a country until we have had zero new cases for a full two weeks.  Right now, that feels like an awfully long way off.  Being 'clear' as a country is only part of the recovery - how on earth do we contemplate opening up our borders again?  A return to Level 2 or Level 1 is certainly not going to mean a return to normality......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.