An Icy Start

Dear Diary,

Right now it is an icy rain falling but they are still saying it may turn to snow.  My poor daffodils look so dejected.  I FEEL so dejected. I went out yesterday afternoon and picked a nice big bunch so at least I would have some of their cheery brightness in the house today.  Normally, I would be saying "I'll have a nice quiet indoor day" but every day now is a quiet indoor day and I may be reaching the end of my tether.  Today's photographic practice will be a challenge for me I think.

DAY TWENTY SEVEN:  “The only true voyage of discovery, the only fountain of Eternal Youth, would be not to visit strange lands but to possess other eyes, to behold the universe through the eyes of another, of a hundred others, to behold the hundred universes that each of them beholds, that each of them is…” ~ Marcel Proust  Now, rather than looking for beautiful subjects he sees the beauty that is already there. He’s open to seeing beauty in everything. Hecht is seeing with his heart.  By sharing the beauty you discover, you can help others to slow down and see in new ways. Where do you personally see beauty where others might not? Share your unconventional beauty with someone else today. 


Photograph #37 from yesterday's walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.