The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Oh no! the wrong flour!

At a time when hardly anyone can get packaged flour, I managed to order the wrong flour selection! I chose the organic pack instead of the gluten free pack. I think I was so delighted to get an allocation via the website that I forgot to double check my order (the website also refused to send me an email to Googlemail, so I didn't check the emails sent to Steve).

Imagine my surprise and dismay when I opened the box. However, I've sold it all already. Steve bought the malthouse flour (we keep our own bank accounts). I hope he will rustle up something delicious--smelling with it. I'm glad to say that the GF bread I made last night with the bread mix from Waitrose looked a little sunken, but tasted fabulous. Let's hope they'll have the mix again.

In other good news, Steve drove again today for the first time since his accident. We went to the Merrywalks Centre, Stroud, and Waitrose. And ran the engine for a while.

Later I tried to help a friend get on the learning platform, Canvas, for our WEA courses. I thought it would be easy, as it was for me once I knew where I'd been going wrong, but he ended up saying that he'd rather give up the course. As I say, I tried.

Nothing else to report, except that I made Poires Belle Helene for the first time. Can't think why it took me so long to discover this very simple but delicious recipe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.