Dawn over the village of Munlochy, and its bay. This was about the only sunlight seen today.

Cycled to work for the first time in over two weeks. Didn't expect to acquire the day's Blip within such a short distance from home. It's a bit shaky in the full-sized version, and I wasn't too keen to use this. Mainly as I've a very similar (wider, but sharper) shot from about two years ago to be back-Blipped (done).

Alternative lunchtime shots looked far too flat in the (extremely) dull grey light... taken where this Blipper was standing. We'll meet one another eventually!

Wind speed kicked up this afternoon, to the extent I had to walk my bike over most of the Kessock bridge on the way home. The single earplug I always carry, was required for the windy side. The roar is near deafening. Forecast is for a very stormy night ahead, and tomorrow. Methinks the car would be advisable...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.