JanetH

By JanetH

Roundabout trail

It was nearly another flower tonight but I decided I needed a bit of escapism and I had the luxury of an evening free of meetings. I grabbed the camera and shot out to experiment with light trails again. I've had one location in mind for a while but it didn't work out very well. We're famous for roundabouts here so I thought that would be worth a try. It wasn't long though before the cold drained the last of my battery and guess what, I hadn't taken the spare one with me!!!

This was the best I got. I actually like the star effect of the lights. I don't know why they went like that, I didn't have a star filter on. I came home with the intention of picking the other battery up but now I am back in the warm I feel very tired and can't be bothered to go back out. So, this is my second attempt at light trails and I will keep practising and try to improve.

First attempt - 13th December 2012

Must put the batteries on charge, make sure I pick up the SD card and all other equipment. I have an exciting blipmeet tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.