The second half of life..

By twigs

Day 56 - Autumn glow

Another stunningly awesome autumn day, though I understand a number of places around the country had their first real frosts of the year..... minus 5 in Twizel! It feels like only a couple of weeks since I was there in baking hot summer sun. As has been my goal for a number of years, I'm running a heater and resisting lighting the 'real' fire for as long as I can. The first of June is beginning to feel very close and achievable, though if a minus 5 frost were to come our way, I may have to give in and light thre real fire.

In COVID news, another zero cases day today. Yay. Three in a row! We had 5 recoveries today bringing our active cases down to 40. We also have just one person in hospital. Tonight at midnight the rules change for our bars and they will be able to open again after 2 months if closure. The restrictions may be a little off-putting for some clubs though as patrons will all have to be separared from other groups, seated and served by a single server. I completely understand the rationale....... outbreaks/eruptions have been associated with social gatherings..... a wedding, a social night at a local pub, a convention. This has the potential to be a telling step forward. I guess we'll know in a couple of weeks or so......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.