Satisfied Customer

One Street: Market Square, Shipley #14

I was rather captivated by this woman on the left, sitting smugly with great dignity in the biting cold wind today, proud of her many bags of bargains. I have a feeling that she makes her pound go very much further than mine. And good luck to her!

I have to admit that the more I look at this picture the more I come to love it! I can't help wondering about the inner lives of these three wonderful people. I'm sure that the woman on the right was also bargain hunting but kept getting vetoed by her husband. Shopping is very much easier as a solitary pursuit!

Thanks once again for all the fantastic commentary on Longing and Regret. I'm now plunged even further into blip debt! Back in the office today and rapidly running out of time before presenting this new software for testing in the Netherlands next week. Only two full working days plus the weekend remaining. I'm not panicking quite yet but I've really got to keep my head down and focus for a while longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.