Oblivious

One Street: Market Square, Shipley #15

The less said about the working day the better. Progress made but of that "three steps forward and two back" kind which is so frustrating. And time is running out.

I enjoyed a good lunch hour though. We've settled into a new routine at work on a Friday, where I get in lunch for the team from the amazing menu offered by Creative Breads at the new Shipley Health Store. I've mentioned them before. We get quite excited each day to see what new specials are on the menu. Their food is simply fabulous. And it's great to sit around the table and break out from the working routine for half an hour. It's a well deserved reward at the end of the week. Mind you, I think the hardest working people in town are now the guys in the kitchen at Creative Breads. Their food is in high demand and it must be manic in there keeping up with all the lunchtime orders. You're doing an amazing job!

Not much chance for photography other than a quick walk around Market Square again. But it never fails to throw up an interesting image or two. I do try to establish eye contact with the people I photograph if I can, but it was very difficult with this young woman who was utterly lost in the world of her phone. The self-absorption which comes from the use of the modern smart phone makes a fascinating subject for photography. I think this could be the start of a whole new series. I just need a good name to tag such pictures by. I've open to ideas if anyone cares to make a suggestion.

Time to eat and chill for a bit before I get back to work. I fear it's going to be a long weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.