On Looking Out at Freedom

" Every human has four endowments - self awareness, conscience, independent will and creative imagination. These give us the ultimate human freedom. The power to choose, to respond, to change "
Stephen R Covey

So 31 days into the New Year and I embraced change and have completely achieved what I said I would . Dry and detox January and a massive increase in triathlon training .
No drink and I have run every day and thrown in some swimming and cycling too.

I feel glowing health wise and will definitely do months like this again.

I won't give up drinking all together as I realised I only thought I should give up because someone else judged me. I will have small amounts and because I want to and not because I need to.

The TED talk I watched about it only taking 30 days to change a habit is so true . I feel completely different about my physical and mental health.

Ultimately any change is all down to us individually and we have that power to do so.

Xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.