Tools Down at Sundown

Long day today - 6 trains to get me and colleagues to Norwich and back. I don't mind trains; I can watch the scenery, drift off, do some work, read. I just wish the windows were cleaner so I could get some photo's!

The land in the East is flat and has it's own beauty. Endless fields with tractor tramlines and pylons stretching into the distance unbent. Flooded areas where trees are half submerged and waterbirds floated aimlessly looking slightly bemused.

But none of these scenes could be mine today. While waiting for the penultimate train, the sun set across the tracks from the platform and I had my photo of the day :o)

Thanks for the reception for yesterday's apocalyptic scene! Much appreciated :o) I have yet to catch up on thank you's for recent comments and faves, and I have yet to acknowledge subs or reply to some of the hilarious and lovely comments (y'all :o) ) I am sorry - it seems rude of me but life is just so 'full-on' at the moment - I need a few more hours in the day! Thanks for sticking with me. And on that note I'm going to bed! I'm ridiculously tired and if I get to sleep in the next 3 minutes (which might actually happen) then I'm in for a full 8 hours sleep!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.