Use Your Pollution

After an incredibly busy week, it was great to get out and get some fresh air and a bit of peace. I'd love to be camping tonight. Right now I'd be sat cross legged in the doorway of my little tent, maybe with my sleeping bag wrapped round me and a metal mug full of something hot. Or something cold. Somewhere high thinking of nothing but randomness, watching the moon rise (any minute now) against a sky that's clear for a minute then full of stars then obscured. :o)

And for a minute there while I was typing (I'm a slow typist), I was transported.

Maybe in a couple of weeks all being well :o)

But it was great just to get out for a few minutes and get some more night shots of a familiar scene. The light pollution from the city seeping upwards like ink on a blotter as my shutter stayed open and took advantage of the low wind below and the faster wind above, smearing the clouds across the sky dome like paint.

It's looking good for a clear sky tomorrow morning so I may be up and about again even of it is going to be a different scene to last Saturday!

Have a great weekend blippers - thanks for your lovely comments too :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.