Striders

Stayed up a bit later than intended last night and fully expected to be suffering this morning.

At first I thought I'd got away with it; the sun was shining I felt great and we went for a quick wander around the moor. It was gorgeous - the sun was low and the air was crisp and dry. It was so windy it wasn't possible to speak sometimes!

There was some sort of event for walkers going on - streams like ants across the moor, so we avoided getting caught up and stayed on the outskirts.

Later in the day I started to feel the effects and eventually had to sleep it off - 4 hours later I woke up and it was dark!

I feel much better for it though.

I think I need to work tomorrow - Friday we were hit with a few broadsides and I think a few hours to get back on top should do the trick.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend Blippers :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.