Crowd

We went to Bishop's Stortford early this morning to attend to various things; it was raining. Waitrose are delivering on Sunday morning so I did not need to shop for groceries.

When I returned to the car to leave a package there, while I finished my shopping, I saw this crowd of people all standing about in the rain. I thought at first that they were being kept back by the people wearing fluorescent jackets and I wondered if someone important was about to appear. I took this picture, but did not have time to wait and see what, if anything, was happening. However, on leaving the car park I saw another, smaller group of people, their fluorescent jackets said 'Fire Marshall' on the back. I can only assume, as I did not see or hear fire engines racing to the scene, that they were having a fire drill where different departments had different meeting points.

It seems that my link for yesterday worked for some people and some of the time, but not for others, as there were quite a lot of 'hits' on the T189 pictures on Flickr. When I set up the link it worked and on other occasions when I tried last evening, again it worked some of the time, but not always. The same thing happens with my main Flickr link on my 'about' page; no idea why it works sometimes and not others.

I shall be posting my weight loss on Sunday from now on as this is the day I record it on my computer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.