OutAndAbout

By OutAndAbout01

One Day Like This

Today marks the day at the third attempt my peas in the garden have actually showed some promise. First attempt ended when mice dug up all my peas and had a feast, second attempt failed when I overwatered the pea seeds and they rotted in the soil.


Not to be beaten I decided to sow them in plugs in the greenhouse (after leaving them wrapped in wet kitchen roll for 48hrs which had them sprouting) then replant them when they had outgrown plug...ta da...success and they are climbing for the sky, growing an inch or two every day.





'Cause holy cow, I love your eyes
And only now I see you like
Yeah, lying with me half awake
Stumbling over what to say
Well, anyway, it's looking like a beautiful day'

Guy Garvey

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.