Board

I had thought that waking at six as the train split at Carstairs junction, having not stopped chatting (and drinking) until 2am would make the morning's work a bit of a washout but once I'd got home, seen the kids off to school and had a shower, I felt quite chipper. A couple of slabs of hot buttery toast and some strong coffee and my enthusiasm was as lukewarm as ever.

After the work was done and lunch eaten I started laying the flooring in Ellen's room. It's only taken 18 months to get started. I did a quarter of it with that frustrating click-together laminate shit refusing to click properly. If only it had been proper wood with proper flooring nails that you just have to whack with huge hammer.

I also started my homework for art school. Make unspecified textures. Blackboard paint and washing up liquid works well, after you've repainted the blackboard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.