JanetH

By JanetH

Panto scenery 3

It's February and it's saturday, that means it's ..... panto scenery painting day again!!! Loads of people turned up this morning which was great and it was a hive of activity, so much so that we don't need to meet next Saturday (that means I need to find another blip!), just a little bit of time during the week to finish off. All the main elements are done. These are two side panels. We did have a little panic when we did a review of the scenery and realised we had no side panels for the forest, but they won't take much doing. Props seem to be coming together as well, I've just got a bit of internet shopping to do today for one or two items.

I did have a shock the other day when I realised it was only two weeks away, I thought we had three weeks left! Another rehearsal tomorrow afternoon. Tickets are going well.

Just when I was feeling better and had regained my voice, and after a fab day yesterday (please have a look back if you have the time and missed it), I've woken this morning full of cold!!!! Now got to shake this off before the panto!!! Thought I'd escaped the cold element of not being well recently.

Panto scenery 1

Panto scenery 2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.