The road ahead

Quite a busy day. A few hours of work in the morning and in the afternoon, with more movie/musical photography in between. This week, indoor scenes where filmed and I figured I better grab some images of that as well.

I couldn’t really continue processing the images, because my external hard disk was almost full. I’ve purchased three 5TB disks to replace the 2TB disks I have been using for the last couple of years. Almost 2TB of data: photos, film, administration and Lightroom catalogues dating back to when I started with digital photography. Switching to 5TB disks should mean I’m set for the next couple of years. I use one disk as my work disk and the other two are backup disks, of which one will always be on a different location.

Being in school means I was close to our old house, so I walked over there to see the progress. All the back yards have been taken out and are now replaced with a temporary road. This will be used by the people living further down the street, as houses on both side of the street will be taken down and the whole area will be a building site.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.