Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Lockdown day 86

Caught up with my blips for the last few days.   We're about to have dinner of chilli con carne with baked potatoes for dinner.  As I was making it this afternoon, I commented to Bb that the top part of our table (we eat at the other end) is looking more and more like a stand at a farmer's market.  I quite like the look!  There's a lot of fruit there at the moment as we do the shopping on a Saturday.  We're keeping our potatoes and onions on the table those days as it leaves space for more veg in the fridge. The little mint and dill plants found their way into the shopping trolley yesterday too.  Our wee tomato seedlings are in the house today as rain was forecast and indeed it did rain on our walk out this afternoon.  Lastly, the jars have our begonia cuttings, also inside so they don't get flooded with rain water.  They're all rooted and ready to be potted in soil. 

And another day almost over.  Nothing much to report, but a nice relaxing day.  

I thought of this Bob Dylan song when I was writing up my blip:
https://youtu.be/-gsDBuHwqbM

Footnote: just noticed our masks are in the background - they get sprayed and usually hang out on the patio - but they're also inside because of the rain! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.