Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Lockdown day 87

Back blip (at least only one day behind!) 

Here you have Merce, our lovely neighbour and their little dog Pulga (translates as flea).  We met at the door when they were coming in and we were going out for a walk.  She was just bringing Pulga back from having had her first haircut in months and so she was happy to pose for the shot.  Merce and I whispered that she was looking a bit cropped and we didn't tell her that her eyes were closed - sshhh!   She's now 14 years old and so that's quite an age in doggy years and has been with them since a puppy.   Although Merce, Ferran and their son Bru have appeared in my/and Bb's journal many times over the years, this is Pulga's Blip premiere!  

The rest of the day passed like other days, with a walk in the morning and evening with Bb, I took part in a Zoom call in the afternoon to give a fellow Blipper the chance to practise some of the tools and I started to work on my next input session - a bit of a tricky one as I don't know if it will work online and so I may have to revert to a more traditional approach for the online session.  Am still wondering....

The highlight of the day was the spaghetti bolognese with pesto for dinner.  I have to say (as Bb did in his blip yesterday) that this dish was a big success and was just as good as our favourite 'bol y pesto' dish in our original favourite Italian restaurant in Barcelona.  I followed the recipe from Jamie Oliver's 'Happy Days with the Naked Chef' and the only tweak I made was to put in half a jar of sun-dried tomatoes and half the amount of tomato puré. It's not always easy to get tubes of tomato puré here and I didn't want to use it all up.  Like the chilli last night, this will be repeated and unlike the chilli may not be frozen, but finished up tomorrow night! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.