jeni and the beans

By themessymama

Walkies

Bear woke up this morning, got up and looked over to where Steve should have been and said "Da?" and looked a bit puzzled and upset :(

Still we got ourselves up and out, better late than never, across the road to Little Fishes. Both boys had a great time although Bear is still suffering from me leaving him on Sunday is and wobbling in his security a little, he lost me several times and burst into tears. Bean was pleased to see Rosie, and Esther was pleased to see Bear!

Home for a quick snack lunch and then out for a walk to the post office and grocery shops to give Bear a sleep and get us some proper fresh air.

Bean was really lovely company, and the weather was fair enough to be able to wrap the Bear on my back and not need a jacket. Gorgeous weather! We were stopped along the way by a lady asking about the wrap, beaming at seeing the Bear all cosied up on my back. He fell asleep at the post office and a kind lady helped tuck his head in for me. I need to remember to keep a scarf in my bag so I do it myself...

Groceries bought, we headed to one last shop where Bean got a kinder surprise for being such good company, a thankyou from me. He'd found a bit of rock somewhere along the way, carried it all the way home, and put it with his collection! I think it is a bit of tarmac. Who knows what his internal rock criteria is!

I left the boys playing when we got home. Came back in when I heard Bean protesting, to find the Bear had climbed up onto Bean's workbench, had rootled around in my handbag (which was evidently his aim), discovered the kinder egg and had settled himself down to eat it!! Bean was Not Impressed. At all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.