jeni and the beans

By themessymama

Heart

Steve disappeared 7am this morning, picked up by a driver to go to the airport. He cuddled the boys before he left, Bear climbed up for a cuddle but Bean was harder to rouse - but I knew he'd be really sad if he'd not said 'bye.

We made it through breakfast, shower and tots (late but at least we got there!) then home for lunch and a tidy up: Ruth was coming to play with the boys while I had a meeting with a design client.

The boys had a BLAST. Ruth was exhausted by the time she went home! She stayed for tea too which was nice. They built dens, played pirates, and lots of other things which I was not involved in, and even watched some Octonauts too. If we go to China, when we come back she can be our nanny - both the Bean and the Bear love her to bits!!

Bedtime was great. The boys were knackered and went to bed completely willingly! I was able to potter for ages, painting my plates and cups. This one is the second in a commissioned set of two. Had fun doing that heart!

Steve texted to say he'd arrived in Hong Kong, so I was able to go to bed relieved :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.