Sandcastle Holidays

By Sandcastle

Moon over the Eildons

I'm working on a project in the Scottish Borders at the moment, helping Festivals and events use social media tools to build their potential audience via digital means. The subject of this morning's discussions was how to use Twitter.

Part of my preparation for being at the Buccleuch Arms Hotel this morning included Tweeting out a photograph which I took on my phone en route to the venue. It was gratifying to find that the content was re-tweeted by others during the course of the morning, which served to demonstrate the point I was making about being helpful and sharing.

After the course, which seemed to have been well received, I headed off to Main Street Trading, a fabulous bookshop and cafe in St Boswells where I'd arranged to meet someone who I'd worked with a bit via the medium of Twitter, but had never actually met. She was every bit as lovely as expected and we had a good old natter. I've even bought a couple of books she recommended as they fit with my theme of this year of finding more books set in Edinburgh to read.

Then over to Coldstream to see my cousin who has just returned from wintering in Thailand, lucky chap!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.